PO Box 191
Columbia, SC 29202
Transportation Enhancements
Junkyard Control

Upcoming Events

The bi-annual teleconferences are now scheduled the 2nd Tuesdays in April and October. If you want to participate, please contact NAHBA at

NAHBA invites you to join the growing number of states who share an interest in the regulation of outdoor advertising and junkyards across America.
More information...
Home >> About NAHBA >> Board of Directors

NAHBA Board of Directors
The governing body of the National Alliance of Highway Beautification Agencies (NAHBA) is the Board of Directors, which has authority and is responsible for the supervision, control and direction of the association. The Board of Directors is composed of six (6) members who are employees or representatives of state department of transportations or highway agencies. The Board of Directors serve a term of three (3) years.

Chair- Melissa Staffeld
Highway Advertising Specialist
Michigan Department of Transportation

Vice Chair-Tim Hoesli
Outdoor Advertising Program Manager
Illinois Department of Transportation

Second Vice Chair- Barbara Wessinger
Assistant Chief Counsel
South Carolina Department of Transportation

Past Chair-
Rob Jesse
Deputy Director Office of Right of Way Operations
Florida Department of Transportation

Secretary/Treasurer- Brooks Glasnapp
Advertising Management Supervisor
Iowa Department of Transportation

Host State Chair- Gary Bowman
Division Chief, Office of Real Estate
Maryland State Highway Administration


If you have any questions or concerns concerning the content of this website please e-mail - The National Alliance of Highway Beautification Agencies.

2004-2018 National Alliance of Highway Beautification Agencies